h1

Closet necessities

06/25/2012

So after being on interest for an immense amount of time and crying over the things that I wish went to my  closet when I pinned them, I was exposed to a lot of other fashion trends and discovering new fashion styles. This meant that I found out ties between outfits and what was most versatile. With that said, I also came across a list of “50 things to have in your closet” and while I looked through the list I noticed that some of the more popular things on the list weren’t mentioned at all!

Source: myseedfactory.com via Jamie on Pinterest

.

I will say though that there are quite a few things on the list that I agree with and I don’t agree with. Like for example, I didn’t agree with the earrings only because I don’t have pierced ears so keep in mind while reading this I’m not aiming to please everyone. Everyone has different taste and styles like I did when looking at this list. So without further ado, this is Hilery’s list of closet necessities.

Shirts

1)Plain white tee
2)Long sleeve shirt
3)3/4 sleeve shirt
4)polo shirt
5)silk shirt
6)lace shirt
7)denim shirt

.

.

Bottoms
8)Wide legged jeans
9)cigarette pants
10)khaki trousers
11) colored denim pants
12)lace skirt
13)pencil skirt
14)short black cotton skirt
15)lace shorts

.

.

Dresses

16)little black dress
17)sundress
18)shirt dress (button down)
19)Maxi

.

Outerwear
20)tan trench coat
21)navy blazer
22)leather jacket
23)v-neck caridgan
24)denim jacker
25)button up sweater with a pattern(like polka dot or stripes
26)faux fur vest

.

.

Bags
27)Leather handbag
28)simple clutch
29)casual tote

.

.

Footwear

30)Ballet flats
31)Loafers
32)Sneakers
33)black pumps
34)riding boots
35)nude heels
36)neon pumps

.

.

Jewelry
37)watch
38)gold cuff
39)statement necklace
40)pearl tear drop earrings
41)chandelier earrings
42)charm bracelet
43)knuckle ring

.

.

Accessories
44) black tights
45) color scarf
46) straw hat
47) wide brimmed hat
48) colorful skinny belt
49) tortoise sunglasses
50) wide leather belt

.

.

Bathing suits
51) Black bikini
52) Cutout one piece

I also wanted to insert a couple of my favorite trends that I’ve seen on pinterest that seem to be really popular. Some of these are very interesting but they look absolutely perfect together! You can use some of them while shopping next time and using this list ;)

The Top 10 Trend Board

1) Floral and Stripes

.

.

2)Lace shorts

.

.

3)neon!!!

.

.

4)CAMO JACKET which btw is huge right now in London

.

.

6)high-low skirts

.

.

6)pattern bottoms

7)rainbow pants

8)stacked jewelry

9)socks with heels

10)Polka dots

If you would like to take a look at more of my pins or follow me on pinterest, just click this link and be sure to repine what you like ;) http://pinterest.com/runwayteen/

Leave a Reply

